Reviews for VILLA TIMUR - The Mahalani

5
based on 32 reviews
Brian and Phyllicia (United States)
Our Favorite by Far!

Dear Mahalani Team, Tripp + Julie, Brian and I have now been in Bali for about 12 days. Our trip up north to The Mahalani has been our favorite by far! Thank you so much for welcoming us into this beautiful tropical paradise. Everything was amazing, the food, the rooms, and the way the staff cared for us. Next time we are in Bali we will be sure to make our way back to The Mahalani. Thank you! Love, Brian + Phyllicia

Brian and Phyllicia, thank you for leaving us a review. Knowing that we were your favorite location to stay at has left us feeling rather accomplished and relieved. However, that leaves us wanting to prove that we can continue to spoil and pamper you in the future. We'll always welcome you back. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 12:27:47 AM)

Young couple  |  stayed in 7/2019

Aude (France)
C'est Plus Difficile de Partir la Seconde Fois Que la Premiere!

French: C'est plus difficile de partir la seconde fois que la premiere. On a limpression de quitter deo amis, une famille. Merci a tus d'avoir fait de ce secund sejeur a The Mahalani, une noveue parenthise de bien etre, de joie, grace a votre gentillesse, vos sourires, et nos echanges tellemente enrichissants. Nous pensons a vous tous souventquand nous summes en France. Nous espenons revenir vous voir bientot. D'ici tei, prenog soin de vous. English: It's harder to leave the second time than the first. We have the impression of leaving our friends, a family. Thank you very much for making this second stay at The Mahalani, a new parchment of well-being and joy, all thanks to your kindness, your smiles, and our exchanges that were very enriching. We think of you all often when we think back while we are in France. We hope to see you again soon. From here, take care of yourself.

French: Aude, merci de nous avoir écrit une critique aussi réfléchie. Nous avons été touchés par le fait que vous soyez à nouveau chez nous et serions honorés si vous reveniez nous rendre visite. - L'équipe au Mahalani English: Aude, thank you for writing us such a thoughtful review. We were touched that you came to stay with us again and would be honored if you would come back and visit us again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 2:39:54 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 7/2019

Shelly + Matt (United Kingdom)
Amazing Animals!

To our Mahalani family, we would like to thank you for your kindness and care during our visit. We chose this beautiful paradise on the recommendation of our good friend Martyna and her daughter Daria - they told us it was like a home away from home. We definitely feel the same joy about your home as they did. After backpacking around New Zealand for the past month, we wanted a place where we could unwind and we are leaving here feeling relaxed and rejuvenated... Oh, and so very well fed :) We will always smile about wearing your traditional Balinese clothes and for being able to participate in and experience your beautiful and peaceful culture. The experience wouldn't have been what it was without the wonderful hospitality, smiles and laughs from each person in the Mahalani family, and from their partner businesses and friends. We must also say thank you to your amazing animals... Sour Patch - our yoga alarm clock and music box, beautiful KitKat for her affection, and the resident geckos for hours of fun viewing and our evening entertainment, stunning spotted butterflies at lunchtime, birds who performed late afternoon pool - dive ballets and the smallest, but loudest... of frogs at dinner time. <3 We feel blessed to have shared your home with you and to be taking away these wonderful memories. Thank you, Tripp, Julie, Kadekie and all of the Mahalani family. Much love to you all. "Satay, Satay, Satay" :)

Shelly and Matt, thank you for leaving us this review. We thoroughly loved your company and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the variety of animals that we have onsight. You were a delight to have staying with us and we would be honored for you to stay with us again. If you're ever backpacking nearby again, feel free to stop by. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (4/29/2019 2:12:22 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 3/2019

Shelly (United Kingdom)
Trips Were Tailored to Our Needs/Schedule

We chose this beautiful paradise on the recommendation of our good friend and her daughter, they told us it was like a home away from home. We definitely felt the same. After backpacking in New Zealand for a month we needed a place to unwind and left The Mahalani feeling relaxed and rejuvenated... oh and so well fed. We were able to participate in and experience the beautiful and peaceful culture by talking to the amazing Mahalani team and visiting the local village and a main temple. The resort and villas are stunning and so beautifully maintained. There's an adorable parrot named Sourpatch who is a little entertainer and many other wonderful creatures which bring hours of wonderful viewing. Everything is well organized and runs like clockwork. Meals are fresh, healthy and traditional, we were always so excited to see what had been prepared for us. Trips were tailored to our needs/schedule and we had a fantastic set of yoga lessons and massages. It is not a negative at all just a consideration, the resort is a 3-4 hour drive from the airport depending on traffic and your preferred route. But whatever time you are collected and arrive, it will be worth it. The experience wouldn't have been what it was without the wonderful hospitality, smiles, and laughs from each and person in The Mahalani family, and from their partner business and friends. Thank you Tripp, Julie, Kadekie and all of The Mahalani Family, this stay far exceeded our expectations.

Thank you, Shelly, for leaving us this thoughtful review. We try very hard to make sure our guests have their ideal stay and are relieved to know that we were able to give you the stay that you were looking for. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (4/29/2019 2:12:07 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 3/2019

Lister Family (South Korea)
The Ability to do Absolutely Nothing!

Words cannot describe how amazing our trip to The Mahalani and Northern Bali has been. With hectic lives and busy schedules this was exactly what we needed... time together in a stunning location with the ability to do absolutely nothing.. or everything... whatever we wanted and when we wanted. The staff was outstanding and so very friendly. We will recommend The Mahalani to all of our friends and family considering Bali for their vacations! Until next time...

Thank you, Lister Family, for leaving us this amazing review. With a big family ourselves, we can completely understand hectic lives and busy schedules along with an endless appreciation for the times when we can just be together and have a little bit of freedom. We are happy to have been able to provide that for your family during your stay. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (12/26/2018 11:50:27 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 12/2018

Martyna and Friends (Poland)
Beautiful Villa With Real Balinese Climate!

It was an amazing time in The Mahalani. Breathtaking overview, beautiful villa with a real Balinese climate. Outstanding cuisine made from fresh and local products. We could definitely feel love and passion in every meal! The complement of all was super kind and helpful servicing team with a big smiles and a good spirit every time.

Thank you, Martyna and Friends, for taking the time to share about your vacation. We work hard to make sure we have an authentic Balinese feel to give our guests the most genuine stay. We also firmly believe in having fresh ingredients from our local market for our guests to provide them with the highest quality stay and we are glad that you enjoyed this. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/25/2018 8:27:55 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 10/2018

Martyna (Poland)
Awesome Surroundings!

It's been an amazing week within kind and extremely helpful people in a beautiful villa, extraordinary garden and awesome surroundings. Thank you so much. SUKSMA THE MAHALANI TEAM

Martyna, thank you for this review. We are delighted to have gotten the chance to meet and host you. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (10/13/2018 9:18:44 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 10/2018

Morgado Family (France)
Our Small Heaven on Earth!

Dear Julie, Tripp and The Mahalani team, it was our first time in Bali (and Asia) and thanks to you all, we can say it won't be our last. This place will be our small heaven on Earth and will keep a special place in our hearts. Thank you to the whole team, Kadekie, Ayu, Ketut, and Putu and everyone for making our stay so special. Everything was perfect: from the place, to the delicious meals but above all the smiles and kindness of all staff and Balinese people in general. We'll be back!

Thank you, Morgado Family, for taking the time to write us a review. We are honored that we were the people you decided to stay with during your first trip to Asia and that we have become your small heaven on Earth. Please come and stay with us again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/18/2018 8:43:21 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2018

Alice (France)
It Was My Best Trip!

Thank you very much for everything. It was my best trip.

Alice, thank you for this review. We are glad that your stay with us has been your best trip. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/18/2018 8:46:40 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2018

Martin (France)
Quiet and Beautiful!

Thank you for your kindness during my holidays. This place is so quiet and beautiful.

Thank you for your review, Martin. It brings us great joy to hear that you enjoyed the serenity and beauty that we work hard to maintain at our villa. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/18/2018 8:53:36 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2018

External certificate
OR
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser