Reviews for VILLA TIMUR - The Mahalani

5
based on 30 reviews
Shelly + Matt (United Kingdom)
Amazing Animals

To our Mahalani family, we would like to thank you for your kindness and care during our visit. We chose this beautiful paradise on the recommendation of our good friend Martyna and her daughter Daria - they told us it was like a home away from home. We definitely feel the same joy about your home as they did. After backpacking around New Zealand for the past month, we wanted a place where we could unwind and we are leaving here feeling relaxed and rejuvenated... Oh, and so very well fed :) We will always smile about wearing your traditional Balinese clothes and for being able to participate in and experience your beautiful and peaceful culture. The experience wouldn't have been what it was without the wonderful hospitality, smiles and laughs from each person in the Mahalani family, and from their partner businesses and friends. We must also say thank you to your amazing animals... Sour Patch - our yoga alarm clock and music box, beautiful KitKat for her affection, and the resident geckos for hours of fun viewing and our evening entertainment, stunning spotted butterflies at lunchtime, birds who performed late afternoon pool - dive ballets and the smallest, but loudest... of frogs at dinner time. <3 We feel blessed to have shared your home with you and to be taking away these wonderful memories. Thank you, Tripp, Julie, Kadekie and all of the Mahalani family. Much love to you all. "Satay, Satay, Satay" :)

Shelly and Matt, thank you for leaving us this review. We thoroughly loved your company and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the variety of animals that we have onsight. You were a delight to have staying with us and we would be honored for you to stay with us again. If you're ever backpacking nearby again, feel free to stop by. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (4/29/2019 2:12:22 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 3/2019

Shelly (United Kingdom)
Trips Were Tailored to our Needs/Schedule

We chose this beautiful paradise on the recommendation of our good friend and her daughter, they told us it was like a home away from home. We definitely felt the same. After backpacking in New Zealand for a month we needed a place to unwind and left the Mahalani feeling relaxed and rejuvenated... oh and so well fed. We were able to participate in and experience the beautiful and peaceful culture by talking to the amazing Mahalani team and visiting the local village and a main temple. The resort and villas are stunning and so beautifully maintained. There's an adorable parrot named Sourpatch who is a little entertainer and many other wonderful creatures which bring hours of wonderful viewing. Everything is well organized and runs like clockwork. Meals are fresh, healthy and traditional, we were always so excited to see what had been prepared for us. Trips were tailored to our needs/schedule and we had a fantastic set if yoga lessons and massages. It'is not a negative at all just a consideration, the resort is a 3-4 hour drive from the airport depending on traffic and your preferred route. But whatever time you are collected and arrive, it will be worth it. The experience wouldn't have been what it was without the wonderful hospitality, smiles and laughs from each and person in the Mahalani family, and from their partner business and friends. Thank you Tripp, Julie, Kadekie and all of the Mahalani Family, this stay far exceeded our expectations.

Thank you, Shelly, for leaving us this thoughtful review. We try very hard to make sure our guests have their ideal stay and are relieved to know that we were able to give you the stay that you were looking for. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (4/29/2019 2:12:07 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 3/2019

Lister Family (South Korea)
The Ability to do Absolutely Nothing!

Words cannot describe how amazing our trip to Mahalani and Northern Bali has been. With hectic lives and busy schedules this was exactly what we needed... time together in a stunning location with the ability to do absolutely nothing.. or everything... whatever we wanted and when we wanted. The staff was outstanding and so very friendly. We will recommend the Mahalani to all of our friends and family considering Bali for their vacations! Until next time...

Thank you, Lister Family, for leaving us this amazing review. With a big family ourselves, we can completely understand hectic lives and busy schedules along with an endless appreciation for the times when we can just be together and have a little bit of freedom. We are happy to have been able to provide that for your family during your stay. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (12/26/2018 11:50:27 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 12/2018

Martyna and Friends (Poland)
Beautiful Villa With Real Balinese Climate!

It was an amazing time in Mahalani. Breathtaking overview, beautiful villa with real Balinese climate. Outstanding cuisine made from fresh and local products. We could definitely feel love and passion in every meal! The complement of all was super kind and helpful servicing team with a big smile and a good spirit every time.

Thank you, Martyna and Friends, for taking the time to share about your vacation. We work hard to make sure we have an authentic Balinese feel to give our guests the most genuine stay. We also firmly believe in having fresh ingredients from our local market for our guests to provide them with the highest quality stay and we are glad that you enjoyed this. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/25/2018 8:27:55 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 10/2018

Martyna (Poland)
Awesome Surroundings!

It's been an amazing week within kind and extremely helpful people in a beautiful villa, extraordinary garden and awesome surroundings. Thank you so much. SUKSMA THE MAHALANI TEAM

Martyna, thank you for this review. We are delighted to have gotten the chance to meet and host you. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (10/13/2018 9:18:44 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 10/2018

Morgado Family (France)
Our Small Heaven on Earth!

Dear Julie, Tripp and The Mahalani team, it was our first time in Bali (and Asia) and thanks to you all, we can say it won't be our last. This place will be our small heaven on Earth and will keep a special place in our hearts. Thank you to the whole team, Kadekie, Ayu, Ketut, and Putu and everyone for making our stay so special. Everything was perfect: from the place, to the delicious meals but above all the smiles and kindness of all staff and Balinese people in general. We'll be back!

Thank you, Morgado Family, for taking the time to write us a review. We are honored that we were the people you decided to stay with during your first trip to Asia and that we have become your small heaven on Earth. Please come and stay with us again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/18/2018 8:43:21 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2018

Alice (France)
It Was My Best Trip!

Thank you very much for everything. It was my best trip.

Alice, thank you for this review. We are glad that your stay with us has been your best trip. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/18/2018 8:46:40 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2018

Martin (France)
Quiet and Beautiful!

Thank you for your kindness during my holidays. This place is so quiet and beautiful.

Thank you for your review, Martin. It brings us great joy to hear that you enjoyed the serenity and beauty that we work hard to maintain at our villa. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/18/2018 8:53:36 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2018

Idalio (France)
The Team Was Discreet but Present

Une experience innoubliable pour tous nos sens: la vue (les jardins splendides, la piscine, les poissons tropicaux...), l'odorat (le frangipanier entre autres), le goût (une exquise cuisine), l'ouïe (le bruit des vagues, des oiseaux, des geckos) mais surtout surtout la gentillesse de toute l'équipe, discrete mais présente, les sourires, les échanges, la découverte... Une vraie belle découverte pour toute notre famille. Nous reviendrons! Translation: An unforgettable experience for all our senses: the view (the splendid gardens, the swimming pool, the tropical fish ...), the smell (the frangipani among others), the taste (an exquisite kitchen), the hearing (the noise waves, birds, geckos) but especially especially the kindness of the whole team, discreet but present, smiles, exchanges, discovery ... A real nice discovery for our whole family. We will come back!

Many thanks to you, Idalio, for your very descriptive review. We love when our guests get to enjoy and remember the details about our villas. Please come and stay with us again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/18/2018 9:11:49 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2018

Idalio and Family (France)
Consistent With What We Had Seen in Photos

Une experience innoubliable pour toute notre famille (2 adultes, 2 ados, 1 enfant)... Tout est conforme à ce que nous avions vu en photo sur le site de The Mahalani. La localisation est excellente, la villa est parfaite, la mer tient ses promesses en terme de snorkeling, la piscine et les jardins sont fabuleux. Mais ce que nous ne pouvions voir sur internet c'est la gentillesse, les sourires et la bienveillance de toute l'équipe de The Mahalani. Mille mercis à Kadekie, Ayu, Ketut, Nyoman, Putu et toute l'équipe d'avoir fait de notre séjour une experience si speciale et innoubliable. Merci à Julie et Tripp également qui font tout en amont pour que notre séjour soit une réussite ! Nous reviendrons c'est sûr... Translation: An unforgettable experience for all our family (2 adults, 2 teens, 1 child) ... Everything is consistent with what we had seen in photos on the site of The Mahalani. The location is excellent, the villa is perfect, the sea holds its promise in terms of snorkeling, the pool and the gardens are fabulous. But what we could not see on the internet is the kindness, the smiles and the benevolence of the whole team of The Mahalani. Many thanks to Kadekie, Ayu, Ketut, Nyoman, Putu and the whole team for making our stay so special and unforgettable. Thanks to Julie and Tripp who are doing everything upstream to make our stay a success! We will come back for sure ...

Idalio and Family, thank you for this review. Having our guests experience exactly what we have been advertising on our website is crucial to us, so we are overjoyed to hear that you got experienced it. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/18/2018 9:20:21 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2018

External certificate
OR
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser