Reviews for VILLA TIMUR - The Mahalani

5
based on 28 reviews
Lister Family (South Korea)
The Ability to do Absolutely Nothing!

Words cannot describe how amazing our trip to Mahalani and Northern Bali has been. With hectic lives and busy schedules this was exactly what we needed... time together in a stunning location with the ability to do absolutely nothing.. or everything... whatever we wanted and when we wanted. The staff was outstanding and so very friendly. We will recommend the Mahalani to all of our friends and family considering Bali for their vacations! Until next time...

Thank you, Lister Family, for leaving us this amazing review. With a big family ourselves, we can completely understand hectic lives and busy schedules along with an endless appreciation for the times when we can just be together and have a little bit of freedom. We are happy to have been able to provide that for your family during your stay. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (12/26/2018 11:50:27 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 12/2018

Martyna and Friends (Poland)
Beautiful Villa With Real Balinese Climate!

It was an amazing time in Mahalani. Breathtaking overview, beautiful villa with real Balinese climate. Outstanding cuisine made from fresh and local products. We could definitely feel love and passion in every meal! The complement of all was super kind and helpful servicing team with a big smile and a good spirit every time.

Thank you, Martyna and Friends, for taking the time to share about your vacation. We work hard to make sure we have an authentic Balinese feel to give our guests the most genuine stay. We also firmly believe in having fresh ingredients from our local market for our guests to provide them with the highest quality stay and we are glad that you enjoyed this. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/25/2018 8:27:55 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 10/2018

Martyna (Poland)
Awesome Surroundings!

It's been an amazing week within kind and extremely helpful people in a beautiful villa, extraordinary garden and awesome surroundings. Thank you so much. SUKSMA THE MAHALANI TEAM

Martyna, thank you for this review. We are delighted to have gotten the chance to meet and host you. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (10/13/2018 9:18:44 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 10/2018

Morgado Family (France)
Our Small Heaven on Earth!

Dear Julie, Tripp and The Mahalani team, it was our first time in Bali (and Asia) and thanks to you all, we can say it won't be our last. This place will be our small heaven on Earth and will keep a special place in our hearts. Thank you to the whole team, Kadekie, Ayu, Ketut, and Putu and everyone for making our stay so special. Everything was perfect: from the place, to the delicious meals but above all the smiles and kindness of all staff and Balinese people in general. We'll be back!

Thank you, Morgado Family, for taking the time to write us a review. We are honored that we were the people you decided to stay with during your first trip to Asia and that we have become your small heaven on Earth. Please come and stay with us again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/18/2018 8:43:21 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2018

Alice (France)
It Was My Best Trip!

Thank you very much for everything. It was my best trip.

Alice, thank you for this review. We are glad that your stay with us has been your best trip. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/18/2018 8:46:40 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2018

Martin (France)
Quiet and Beautiful!

Thank you for your kindness during my holidays. This place is so quiet and beautiful.

Thank you for your review, Martin. It brings us great joy to hear that you enjoyed the serenity and beauty that we work hard to maintain at our villa. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/18/2018 8:53:36 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2018

Idalio (France)
The Team Was Discreet but Present

Une experience innoubliable pour tous nos sens: la vue (les jardins splendides, la piscine, les poissons tropicaux...), l'odorat (le frangipanier entre autres), le goût (une exquise cuisine), l'ouïe (le bruit des vagues, des oiseaux, des geckos) mais surtout surtout la gentillesse de toute l'équipe, discrete mais présente, les sourires, les échanges, la découverte... Une vraie belle découverte pour toute notre famille. Nous reviendrons! Translation: An unforgettable experience for all our senses: the view (the splendid gardens, the swimming pool, the tropical fish ...), the smell (the frangipani among others), the taste (an exquisite kitchen), the hearing (the noise waves, birds, geckos) but especially especially the kindness of the whole team, discreet but present, smiles, exchanges, discovery ... A real nice discovery for our whole family. We will come back!

Many thanks to you, Idalio, for your very descriptive review. We love when our guests get to enjoy and remember the details about our villas. Please come and stay with us again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/18/2018 9:11:49 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2018

Idalio and Family (France)
Consistent With What We Had Seen in Photos

Une experience innoubliable pour toute notre famille (2 adultes, 2 ados, 1 enfant)... Tout est conforme à ce que nous avions vu en photo sur le site de The Mahalani. La localisation est excellente, la villa est parfaite, la mer tient ses promesses en terme de snorkeling, la piscine et les jardins sont fabuleux. Mais ce que nous ne pouvions voir sur internet c'est la gentillesse, les sourires et la bienveillance de toute l'équipe de The Mahalani. Mille mercis à Kadekie, Ayu, Ketut, Nyoman, Putu et toute l'équipe d'avoir fait de notre séjour une experience si speciale et innoubliable. Merci à Julie et Tripp également qui font tout en amont pour que notre séjour soit une réussite ! Nous reviendrons c'est sûr... Translation: An unforgettable experience for all our family (2 adults, 2 teens, 1 child) ... Everything is consistent with what we had seen in photos on the site of The Mahalani. The location is excellent, the villa is perfect, the sea holds its promise in terms of snorkeling, the pool and the gardens are fabulous. But what we could not see on the internet is the kindness, the smiles and the benevolence of the whole team of The Mahalani. Many thanks to Kadekie, Ayu, Ketut, Nyoman, Putu and the whole team for making our stay so special and unforgettable. Thanks to Julie and Tripp who are doing everything upstream to make our stay a success! We will come back for sure ...

Idalio and Family, thank you for this review. Having our guests experience exactly what we have been advertising on our website is crucial to us, so we are overjoyed to hear that you got experienced it. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/18/2018 9:20:21 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2018

Idalio Family (France)
Really is All Inclusive

Tout! La localisation au nord de Bali est certes éloignée de l'aéroport mais l'équipe de The Mahalani a tout pris en main pour que notre transfert se fasse dans les meilleures conditions. Et le nord de l'ile est magnifique, on y est au contact des balinais qui sont très gentils, souriants, tranquilles. Tout est absolument parfait sur place: les villas, le jardin, la plage juste en face avec des poissons mulitcolores à 30 m du rivage, la piscine. Mais surtout l'accueil, la cuisine, le fait que c'est vraiment un "all inclusive" où vous n'avez RIEN à prendre en charge. Et la gentillesse et la prévenance de toute l'équipe sur place qui est discrete mais présente et met tout en oeuvre pour que vos vacances soient innoubliables (organisation des activités et des sorties à la journée). Rien à redire. Nous retournerons à The Mahalani c'est certain. Translation: All! The location north of Bali is certainly far from the airport but the team of The Mahalani has taken everything in hand for our transfer to be made in the best conditions. And the north of the island is beautiful, we are in contact with Balinese who are very nice, smiling, quiet. Everything is absolutely perfect on the spot: the villas, the garden, the beach just opposite with multicolored fish at 30 m from the shore, the swimming pool. But especially the welcome, the kitchen, the fact that it is really an "all inclusive" where you have NOTHING to take charge. And the kindness and thoughtfulness of the team on site who is discreet but present and makes every effort to ensure that your vacation is unforgettable (organization of activities and outings to the day). No complaints. We will return to The Mahalani that's for sure.

Thank you, Idalio Family, for leaving us another review. We can't deny the length of the ride from the airport to our villas, but as you said, our remote location is what gives us our authentic Balinese beauty. Please come and stay with us again so you can enjoy some you time. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/25/2018 11:17:36 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 10/2018

Yves and Delphine (France)
Patient With Our Very Little English!

Very nice stay. Very well received and a lot of patience with us because we speak very little English. Thank you all, Yves and Delphine

Yves and Delphine, thank you for sharing! We're glad that we could work around the language barriers. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (9/13/2018 7:31:36 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 9/2018

External certificate
OR
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser