Reviews for VILLA BARAT - The Mahalani

5
based on 27 reviews
Michael, Nikita, Logan + Owen (South Korea)
Nothing Short of Spectacular!

Mahalani Team, words cannot express how amazing and relaxing this vacation has been! Your hospitality has been nothing short of spectacular! The time we have spent and memories we have created while here are invaluable. I can't wait to start planning our next trip down here so that we can see you all again! Terima Kasih for EVERYTHING

Michael, Nikita, Logan + Owen, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are looking forward to being a part of and helping your beautiful family create more memories. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (1/6/2019 8:48:54 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 12/2018

Cedric (France)
Personalization of Service!

Translated To English: The Mahalani has made our vacation extraordinary. We loved the warm welcome from the staff every morning, the food with fresh and local produce, the attentions and the personalization of the service and the beautiful garden (ideal for relaxation). At the least concern (such as finding a doctor for a sick child at 19H) or special request (such as organizing a romantic dinner), the team was very responsive and effective. Original French: The Mahalani a permis de rendre nos vacances extraordinaires. Nous avons aimé l'accueil chaleureux du personnel tous les matins, la cuisine avec des produits frais et locaux, les attentions et la personnalisation de la prestation et le jardin magnifique (idéal pour la détente). Au moindre soucis (comme trouver un médecin pour un enfant malade à 19H) ou demande particulière (comme organiser un diner romantique), l'équipe s'est montrée très réactive et efficace.

Thank you, Cedric, for sharing about your time at The Mahalani. We are glad that you took full advantage of the availability and service that our team provided for you. Feel free to come back anytime! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/16/2018 7:34:10 AM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 11/2018

Tim (Australia)
Perfect for Families or Friends!

From the warm welcome to the heartfelt goodbye, staying at The Mahalani was a real treat. Peaceful, relaxing and staffed by a great team of people who are knowledgeable, helpful and dedicated to looking after guests. It was a delightful stay on the beach. Perfect for families or friends. We hope to return to Bali and stay here again.

Tim, thank you for your review. You're welcome to come and stay with us whenever you like. We work hard to make sure we have the perfect team for our guests and are proud that you approve of our selection. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (10/9/2018 8:06:24 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 9/2018

Hao, Thuy, Quyen, Lieu, Thuan and Huong (Netherlands)
We Hope to Come Back Soon!

We have had a wonderful time here at the Mahalani. We are thankful for this experience at this beautiful place and its most friendliest staff. You are the most kind and devoted people we've ever met. We hope we can come back to you soon. Also a big thank you to Kadekie. We're missing little Bella already. Thank you!

Thank you, Hao, Thuy, Quyen, Lieu, Thuan and Huong for writing us this review. We are so grateful that you all chose to stay with us. We enjoyed your company and would like to welcome you back soon. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (10/13/2018 8:51:43 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 9/2018

Hao, Thuy, Quyen, Lieu, Thuan and Huong (Netherlands)
Beautiful Garden and Pool!

Breathtaking view of the ocean. Beautiful garden and pool. The villa is spacious and clean. But most of all, we were impressed by staff of the Mahalani. Many thanks to Kadekie and the staff for your care, hospitality and kindness during our stay.

Hao, Thuy, Quyen, Liey, Thuan and Huong, thank you for sharing about your stay. We work hard to make sure that the gardens and pool are clean and always looking their best for our guests. We are appreciative that you all took notice to this. Thank you for staying with us! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/24/2018 9:28:02 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 9/2018

Glenda (United States)
Much Love to The Massage Therapist!

There are no words to express how amazing this time at the Mahalani has been. Tripp & Julie have thought of every convenience and concern. There is nothing to worry about - but to enjoy this amazing place, blessed scenery & incredible staff. In all my life I have never had a more carefree vacation. The pictures don't do justice to the setting. This is now the trip that all other trips will be compared to. I want to thank the staff especially, and much love to the massage therapist! I return to the "real world" a new & better person. Thank you Mahalani!

Glenda, thank you for this review. We love nothing more than hearing that our guests found their vacation with us to be their best one yet. You're welcome back anytime. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (10/9/2018 6:38:58 AM)

Single traveller  |  stayed in 8/2018

Kim (United States)
The Blessing Celebration... WOW!

Julie & Tripp, words cannot describe how grateful I am for you inviting us to share with you your amazing property and giving us our first time experiencing Bali, Indonesia! And the blessing celebration... WOW! That experience alone was almost unbelievable, add to that, being a part of it!?!? Thank you so much... for everything, but most importantly, your friendship. You guys gave us one of the best experiences of my life - and not just being here at the beautiful Mahalani, but being here with you. I love you guys!!!

Mature couple  |  stayed in 8/2018

Illeya (United States)
Pleasant and Hospitable Locals!

Julie & Tripp, I will piggyback on what Kim has already stated. Not ONLY the beauty and tranquility but the pleasant and hospitable locals made this trip even more relaxing and unforgettable. You could not have found a better place to move a second home. I can't wait for our next trip back with the best of the crew. Love y'all, Illeya

Illeya, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you found good company in the locals around our villa, they can really add to your experience. We cannot wait to see you again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (10/9/2018 6:56:37 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 8/2018

Antonius (Indonesia)
Fantastic Beach View!

Thank you for the hospitality and kindness from all of the staffs. Really enjoyed our stay at The Mahalani, especially at the pool and the beach front view is fantastic. - Family of 5 from Surabaya

Antonious - thank you for leaving this review. We love to hear that our guests felt comfortable during their stay with us. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (7/11/2018 8:24:48 AM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 6/2018

Brian (United States)
Cultural Immersion!

Julie & Tripp, words are difficult alone to describe how life changing, how much richer our experiences were in Bali thanks to your staff, who took us under their wings and expanded our family with their open and caring nature. For us, Bali was meant to be the 'rest and refit' (to borrow a phrase from my formerly military husband) portion of our travels around Asia. While we certainly did rest well, in the beautiful grounds, by the pool, eating delicious foods, and having our needs cared for - we also learned SO much. A big THANK YOU to Kadekie and staff for teaching us about their culture and letting us be a part of it as well. With love, Missi, Brian, Brendan, Xander & Simon from Ohio

Brian and family, thank you for sharing. We are overjoyed to hear that our staff were what really make your experience that much better. Our staff love sharing their culture with guests who want to learn, so we are glad that you got a chance to experience it as well. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (7/11/2018 8:41:13 AM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 6/2018

External certificate
OR
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser