Reviews for VILLA BARAT - The Mahalani

5
based on 34 reviews
Thomas (Singapore)
Staff is Perfect and Very Professional!

One of the best villas we experienced in Bali! The location is on the beach. The pool at the villa is incredible! We recommend!! The staff is perfect and very professional! We will come back soon!!!

Thank you, Thomas, for leaving us this review. We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 12:43:24 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 7/2019

Thomas and Family (Singapore)
Paysage Spendide, Repas Somptueux, Achintes au top!

French: Nous venons en famille, 4 générations, de france et de Singapore passei ene pehte semaine de vacaices a Bali. Tres agreible se jous, paysage spendide, repas somptueux, achintes au top! Massages, trip dauphins, trip Levina... et bien enidemment un personnel a l ecoute et tres agreable tout etait parfaut!! English: We come as a family of 8 with 3 children including a 2 months old baby and we had a blast! Our girls loved the pool and the big garden where they played freely. The staff were very kind, smiling and helpful. We all enjoyed our time here and we will keep a warm memory of this trip.

French: Merci, Thomas Family, de nous avoir écrit une si belle critique. Nous avons adoré vous accueillir et voir votre belle famille profiter au maximum de la propriété. S'il vous plaît venez et restez avec nous bientôt! -- L'équipe au Mahalani English: Thank you, Thomas Family, for writing us such a wonderful review. We loved hosting you and seeing your beautiful family enjoy the property to the fullest. Please come and stay with us again soon! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 1:24:32 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 7/2019

Jeroen (Netherlands)
No Question Was Too Much!

On a pathway of exotic flowers, with beautiful smiles, a delightful juice was a warm welcome at the Mahalani paradise. We experienced a week with a tremendous variety of Balinese culture and nature. The elegance, gracefulness, and welcome to the Galungan ceremonies at the temple, the underwater treasures, the waterfalls, the healing massages, and the variety of delicious Indonesian dishes. The enchanting garden where its raining flowers has the best smell. The funny conversation with 'Nuri' the parrot, the rest... no question was too much, this stay at The Mahalani is a colorful page in our life. Thank you all so much for that. Wish you all the best. Love from the Netherlands.

Jeroen, thanks for such a beautiful review. We value that you took such great observation to the variety of flowers in our gardens and really took the time to enjoy them. Our resident parrot most definitely enjoyed his conversations with you and would be delighted to get to have more with you. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 2:58:24 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 7/2019

Lyndsey (South Korea)
Area for Families to Run Around and Play!

This property is absolutely amazing! It is truly the place to get away from it all! The property is lush and green! It is on the beach, but they have worked hard to make it a place that has shade and an area for families to run around and play! There is nothing that I did not like! Staff 10/10 Location 10/10 Comfort 10/10 Cleanliness 10/10 Facilities 10/10 Value for Money 10/10

Thank you, Lyndsey, for writing us this review. As a family that travels with many children, we value having a place where we can let the children do their thing and play around as well. We feel relieved to know that our guests felt safe and were able to run around with their kids in our yard. Please come and visit us again soon! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/3/2019 2:23:40 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 4/2019

Payne Family (South Korea)
What my Family Needed!

What can you really say about a place that not only welcomed you as their guests but as family! The Mahalani was exactly what my family needed after years of stress. My family and I walked away from The Mahalani refreshed and relaxed. We never had to worry about a thing. From the moment you step onto the property, you can not believe the attention to detail this team has put into everything. I will never be able to explain everything perfectly. From the amazing oceanfront property, pool, open feeling of the villas and amazing green grass for your family to run around on. And no one can forget about the AMAZINGLY delicious food that is to die for!! This is the place to get away from it all!!!!

Payne Family, your review warmed our hearts! Having your family stay with us was spectacular and we are overjoyed to hear that you all left feeling refreshed and relaxed. We would love for you to come and stay with us again! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/3/2019 2:38:16 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 4/2019

Guylaine (Canada)
Excellent Service!

We are 6 Canadians from Quebec. What a wonderful time we had at The Mahalani, we sincerely thank you for the excellent service. Thank you to all the team who have allowed us an evening so pleasant.

Thank you for this review, Guylaine! It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to do so again in the future. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (3/15/2019 7:21:37 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 3/2019

Mao (China)
We Felt as Comfortable as we do at Home!

We are a Chinese family of sisters, including Mao, Xing, Jiang, Yi, and Cai. We come from different cities in China and we met each other in the same class. We completed this wonderful journey together. Every morning, we can breathe in the fresh and clean air, eating a delicious breakfast, saw the warm smile of the villa staff. We are not good at English and this is the first time we have been aboard. However, we felt as comfortable as we do at home. We are very grateful to Kadekie, Ayu, Ketut, Putu, Ketut Mini, and Komang and we welcome all the staff to travel to China.

Mao - thank you for leaving us this review. We were delighted to host you during your first visit out of China. Please come and stay with us again! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/3/2019 1:32:48 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 3/2019

Michael, Nikita, Logan + Owen (South Korea)
Nothing Short of Spectacular!

Mahalani Team, words cannot express how amazing and relaxing this vacation has been! Your hospitality has been nothing short of spectacular! The time we have spent and memories we have created while here are invaluable. I can't wait to start planning our next trip down here so that we can see you all again! Terima Kasih for EVERYTHING!

Michael, Nikita, Logan + Owen, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are looking forward to being a part of and helping your beautiful family create more memories. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (1/6/2019 8:48:54 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 12/2018

Cedric (France)
Personalization of Service!

Translated to English: The Mahalani has made our vacation extraordinary. We loved the warm welcome from the staff every morning, the food with fresh and local produce, the attention and the personalization of the service and the beautiful garden (ideal for relaxation). At the least concern (such as finding a doctor for a sick child at 7 pm) or special request (such as organizing a romantic dinner), the team was very responsive and effective. Original French: The Mahalani a permis de rendre nos vacances extraordinaires. Nous avons aimé l'accueil chaleureux du personnel tous les matins, la cuisine avec des produits frais et locaux, les attentions et la personnalisation de la prestation et le jardin magnifique (idéal pour la détente). Au moindre soucis (comme trouver un médecin pour un enfant malade à 19H) ou demande particulière (comme organiser un diner romantique), l'équipe s'est montrée très réactive et efficace.

Thank you, Cedric, for sharing about your time at The Mahalani. We are glad that you took full advantage of the availability and service that our team provided for you. Feel free to come back anytime! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/16/2018 7:34:10 AM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 11/2018

Tim (Australia)
Perfect for Families or Friends!

From the warm welcome to the heartfelt goodbye, staying at The Mahalani was a real treat. Peaceful, relaxing and staffed by a great team of people who are knowledgeable, helpful and dedicated to looking after guests. It was a delightful stay on the beach. Perfect for families or friends. We hope to return to Bali and stay here again.

Tim, thank you for your review. You're welcome to come and stay with us whenever you like. We work hard to make sure we have the perfect team for our guests and are proud that you approve of our selection. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (10/9/2018 8:06:24 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 9/2018

External certificate
OR
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser