Reviews for THE MAHALANI - Two Villas

5
based on 41 reviews
Bram (Netherlands)
House and Garden Clean and Tidy!

English: We and the children enjoyed the swimming pool in the beautiful garden with a beautiful view of the sea. A very friendly team, tasty meals, the house and garden clean and tidy, good care and always a smile on the face. Thank you for a very nice stay in Bali! Dutch: Wij en de kindjes hebben heel erg genoten van het zwembad in de prachtige tuin mooie uitzicht op de zee. Een heel vriendelijk team, lekkere maaltijden, het huis en de tuin schoon en opgeruimd, goede zorgen en altijd een lach op het gezicht. Bedankt voor een heel fijn verblijf op Bali!

Bram, thank you for leaving us this review. We are glad that the meals were to your liking and we hope that we will get to cook you more food in the future! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/3/2019 5:41:52 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 6/2019

Berkhout Group (Netherlands)
Special Compliments!

Thank you, Mahalani, for making our stay wonderful and special! We enjoyed the pool, sea and trips very much. The kids loved playing in the garden, which looked more beautiful every day! Much love from your dutch guests. Special compliments for: -the cook: thanks for all the nice and tasteful dinners! <3 -the driver: for taking us to Bali's finest places! -housekeeping: we loved our clean and fresh rooms! -Kadekie: you're amazing!

Berkhout Group - Thank you for writing us this review. The staff appreciated a special shoutout from you, it was very memorable for them. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/3/2019 6:08:27 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 5/2019

Buschbaum Group (Germany)
Wonderful Space to do Spiritual Work!

Your beautiful house and kind support gave us a wonderful space to do our spiritual work and relax and enjoy the area! We loved the food made with so much care + heart. The beautiful pool + garden and your smiling, soulful care for all our needs. Thank you for everything - Paradise is HERE!

Buschbaum Group, thank you for sharing about your stay with us. We were honored when you chose to stay with us during your trip to Bali and are absolutely ecstatic to know that our Villas were exactly what you were looking for and needed. We'd love to welcome you back anytime. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/6/2019 4:04:24 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 5/2019

Balian (Gemany)
Second Time in Your Beautiful Villa!

We stayed the second time in your beautiful villa! Even when you think it couldn't be better, the staff will present you the superlative. Thank you for EVERYthing! The perfect food, staff and place and LOVE! A lot of love form us to you! We will come back! Amazing people, amazing location, amazing food - thanks for making my stay in paradise such a unique experience. With gratitude and love!

Balian, thank you for coming back to stay with us and once again leaving a review. We are delighted to hear that during your return we were still up to your standards and continue to wow you. If you ever decide to stay a third time, we would be happy to have you once again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/6/2019 5:01:32 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 5/2019

Elizaveta (Switzerland)
Manager was Available 24/7!

Great place with a great service. We were a group of 10, occupied both villas. Stuff prepared us breakfast, lunch and dinner and considered our preferences. If you want, you could buy your own products and they will prepare it for you. Manager was available 24/7 via WhatsApp. We booked spa services, trips and restaurants with her assistance. Car and a scooter is always available to go to the nearby store. Sea is right in front. Please note that in the mornings it is a low tide and now always comfortable to swim as you could cut yourself with a coral, better bring swim shoes. Perfect stay and I would say more suitable for a large group of friends or people looking for relaxation, as the area is very quiet and not many bars and places to go out. Would definitely recommend. Once again, thank you for all team members who helped to make our holidays so special.

Elizaveta - thank you for leaving us this review. We have a few pairs of water shoes that we allow our guests to use to prevent people from cutting their feet, so we deeply apologize that we did not provide those for you. We have talked to our staff about it and reminded them that we have this accommodation for our future guests. We would be honored to welcome you back anytime. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (4/29/2019 2:12:55 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 3/2019

Jacobsen Family (Denmark)
Wonderful Tropical Climate

We are a Danish family of 10 persons with grandparents, children and grandchildren. We started the plans for this holiday in 2017, and The Mahalani here at Bali became the answer on our holiday dream. We traveled from the cold winter in Denmark to Bali with 30 degrees, a wonderful tropical climate and the perfect start on our holiday. The Mahalani is a wonderful oasis and we have met a team of staff which have treated us in the best possible way and have shown us some of Bali's very special culture. We could not have wished for more, and we thank you for lending us your wonderful place. Best regards from the Jacobsen Family from Denmark.

Thank you, Jacobsen family, for staying with us! We thoroughly enjoyed sharing our paradise with you all and allowing you to experience Bali's culture and climate first hand. We are looking forward to your return! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (3/15/2019 5:19:10 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 2/2019

Kasper (Denmark)
Staff is Very Service Minded

The Mahalani is the perfect place to your Bali holiday. We were a family on 10 people visiting The Mahalani for 2 weeks, and it is a place suitable for all family members from children to grandparents. There is lots of space where all have their own room and their own bathroom. The staff is very service minded and will help you with everything you need. The place is so clean and beautiful everywhere and the food is fantastic! We enjoyed bathing in the pool and the ocean. The sea view from all over the garden is beautiful, and it is the perfect place to relax and just enjoy being together. Julie and Tripp is the perfect hosts, and before our visit they had arranged that all was ready for us. A driver picked us up in the airport and when we arrived to The Mahalani the staff was ready to welcome us and had the dinner ready for us. All was just perfect and you have to give The Mahalani a visit.

Kasper - thank you for writing such a detailed review about your stay. It brings smiles to our faces knowing that your family got to experience the pool and the ocean as much as you all did. We would be honored to host your family again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (3/15/2019 6:02:29 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 2/2019

Mayes Family (Australia)
We had a Fantastic Stay!

THANK YOU! We had a fantastic stay at the Mahalani, enjoying every moment. All your welcomes every morning made us smile for the rest of the day. Hopefully we will see you next year to come.

Mayes Family, thank you for all leaving us this review. We all thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and we would be delighted to have you come again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (12/26/2018 11:41:17 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 12/2018

Adriane, George, Amadee, Sanli (New Zealand)
Very Relaxing Care-Free Stay!

Thank you so much for everything we've had a very relaxing care-free stay! All of the staff here have been so friendly and helpful. :) Terimah Kasih banyak!!!!

Adriane, George, Amadee and Sanil, many thanks for leaving us this review. We are overjoyed to hear that you got the relaxation and care-free time that you were looking for when you first came arrived. Feel free to stay with us again! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/16/2018 8:10:10 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 11/2018

Mary (United States)
I Definitely Recommend the Airport Transfer!

Staying at The Mahalani was effortless. I definitely recommend the airport transfer. The resort in on the north coast of Bali and is a trek up and over the island. It was so nice to have Gede holding a sign with our name on it and taking care of everything as soon as we exited customs. The theme of “taking care of everything” continued throughout the entire week. Kadekie, the guest manager, and her fabulous team made sure we didn’t have to worry about anything. This is the first vacation where I immediately felt so relaxed, even after over 30 hours of travel. Normally, it takes me almost a full week to decompress. Since we were in a neighborhood setting, we were able to participate in some of the local culture. And, arranging drivers for excursions outside of our little slice of paradise was an easy conversation with Kadekie. The nicest thing was that everything arranged through Kadekie was just put on the tab, and we were able to settle up via credit card at the end of our stay. It’s a little thing, but was so convenient to not have to worry about having the right amount of Rupiah every day. The experience was top notch and I would recommend Mahalani for anyone looking to relax and enjoy all that Bali has to offer. One thing to be aware of: getting around the island is time consuming. The airport is about 65 miles away, but is a 3 hour (or more) trip on mostly two lane roads with lots of traffic and switchbacks. A “quick trip” to Ubud for shopping and exploring can easily be a day trip. The location on the north shore was perfect for us, but it did mean our excursions were day trips, back in time for dinner. And, we didn’t go all the way to the south shore. Just something to be aware of. Absolutely fabulous. Already have plans to come back!

Mary, thank you for leaving us this detailed review! We love to hear that our guests immediately felt relaxed, especially after their long travels. One of our main goals is to make sure that everything is taken care of for our guests and for things to be made as simple and easy as possible. We have to agree with you on how our villa is a bit of a drive away from a lot of the big attractions, including the airport, but our remote location is part of what gives you the feeling of complete immersion and a vacation away from the big city hustle. They are planning to build an airport that is significantly closer to our villa, so that should help cut down the drive time. Maybe they'll have it built by the time you come and visit us again. :) -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (12/26/2018 11:07:47 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 11/2018

External certificate
OR
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser