Reviews for THE MAHALANI - Two Villas

5
based on 53 reviews
Bastien
Thanks to Resorts Like The Mahalani

It is thanks to resorts like The Mahalani that we can fully enjoy our job! In this paradise on Earth, the staff was amazing, the food was delicious and the sunsets were incredible (the pool also!) THANK YOU to Julie, Tripp and Tuuli for making this stay wonderful! See you soon!

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and show us all your incredible photography skills. We look forward to sharing your incredible photos. Can't wait until you come back again! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/28/2020 4:07:06 AM)

Other  |  stayed in 6/2020

Kylian
An Absolute Pleasure

It was an absolute pleasure to work for The Mahalani! The place is just amazing, but what did the difference was the lovely staff!!! Special thanks to Tuuli for the experience in Sacred Mountain and a BIG THANKS to Julie & Tripp for the hospitality and trust! MERCI BEAUCOUP! VOUS ETES INCROYABLE! Can't wait to come back!

Merci Kylian. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your humor and cheerful attitude. Everyone on our team said that they appreciated seeing your constant smile. Can't wait until we see you again! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/28/2020 4:17:52 AM)

Other  |  stayed in 6/2020

Shawn Family (China)
Amazing Place To Live!

We are from mainland China and is a big family of 12 people. This is an amazing place to live because it is so peaceful. Watch the sunrise and sunset, ebb and flow everyday. Everything is perfect and beautiful. There are also plenty of activities like go diving and sunbathing. Three meals daily combined with local Balinese cuisine and cook with heart and patience. Fully consider the tastes of different people in different country. Everything is so perfect. Initially we only booked for four days, but in the end we stayed here for seven days. Because we really don’t want to leave such a beautiful and comfortable villa. Every staff member is friendly and conscientious to create safe, high quality service for us. Thanks everyone here, Bali, and this beautiful villa. I wish you good forever and wish you all the best.

Thank you for staying with us. It truly means a lot when our guests enjoy themselves so much that they stay even longer. Can't wait until you come back again -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (2/25/2020 9:12:57 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 2/2020

Thurber Group (United States)
A True Slice of Paradise!

Thank you for an authentic Balinese experience here - a true slice of paradise! The most remarkable and memorable is The Mahalani staff! You enriched our time here with all your care, conversation and smiles. Impossible to list all, but our favorites: 1. Trip to Sacred Mountain - meditation, lunch & guided tour to Yeh Mampeh Waterfall 2. Massages here at The Mahalani - HEAVENLY! 3. Snorkeling - best in Northern Bali right out from The Mahalani 4. If in Ubud, don't miss the Setia Darma House of masks & puppets. Free museum, beautiful grounds and most extensive private collection 5. In Ubud - the Baron dance @ Obyek Wisata Budaya Sahadewa - Baron & Kerts Dance - fun and traditional Balinese dance with incredibe masks/costumes & music

It was a pleasure to have you joing us at The Mahalani for the New Year. We can't wait until you come back again to escape all the snow where you live! -- The Teaam at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (2/9/2020 6:19:59 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 1/2020

Christian H. (United States)
Completely Rested & Rejuvenated!

Dearest Mahalani, I am completely rested and feel rejuvenated from a week of complete relaxation. The biggest decision I had to make was what time to have a massage. I needed this time and this place, as the stress of my job had begun to take a toll on my health. I am grateful for the care that everyone on the staff gave to me and my family. Very loving and genuine. You have chosen so many lovely people to work here. I feel lucky to have been given the opportunity to come here. This was the first vacation in 5 years that all of the members (5) of my family have been together. It was easy and felt good! I feel healed + ready to go back to our fast paced life. I hope to see you all in the future! With all of my sincerity, Hunter C.

Christian - Reading your review fills our hearts with joy! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (2/9/2020 7:00:14 AM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 1/2020

Iosia-Robertson Family (Australia)
Where do we Begin?

Where do we begin! No words can amount to the thank you for everything from our date of booking till check out. It may only be 3 days, but in 3 days we had the best time ever. Being our first time in Bali, we enjoyed everything The Mahalani had to offer. Food was amazing - Thank you to the chef & sous-chef for working alongside us and catering to our needs. -Kadekie, you are one amazing villa manager. Everything I needed you were able to do, especially coming to the rescue with our last minute requests. Once again, thank you from our family. As we say in our language, Faafetai tele laua - Alofa Atu.

Iosia-Robertson Family - Thank you taking the time to write to us. The 3 days you spent with us were phenomenal and we hope to see your family once again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (12/18/2019 9:16:41 PM)

Family with no Children  |  stayed in 10/2019

Yasuhiro (Japan)
Pleased With the Best Trip!

This villa provides all the meals. The staff will do all the cleaning, meal preparation and tidying up, so we just have to do what we want as if we were kids. The villa faces the sea and you can relax while looking at the sea. Transportation is hard to find, grab etc. is not available, you need to ask the villa for a car transfer. My friend's kid had a broken fracture, but despite the late night, the staff helped me with hospital arrangements, pick-up, attendance, etc. Very helpful. A relaxing villa. Thank you very much. It was very slow. My friends were pleased with the best trip.

Thank you, Yasuhiro, for leaving us this review. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us despite the emergency hospital trip. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (12/18/2019 8:19:39 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 9/2019

Christine and Danielle (United States)
Market Felt Safe and Welcoming!

Thank you for the most amazing experience for Girl Scout Troop 10106 from Poughkeepsie NY, USA. Words can not explain how wonderful everything was. The staff has become like family and treated us like apart of theirs. Thank you for inviting us to participate in a funeral procession, it was beautiful and truly an honor to be apart of. We could not have asked for a better experience here in Bali. Thank you for bringing us to the school, volunteering there was so fulfilling and made our souls happy and full! Learning to make the offerings and participating in the prayer ceremony was spiritually beautiful. Our trips to the market felt safe and welcoming. The food and snacks daily were NEXT LEVEL! Again THANK YOU a million times and we look forward to coming back!

Christine and Danielle - Thank you for choosing our villas to spend your retreat at. Having your Girl Scout Troop staying with us and really getting involved in our community really touched our hearts and has made a big impact. We truly hope that you and your future troops continue to stay with us. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/11/2019 11:53:00 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 7/2019

Girl Scout Troop 10106 (United States)
Extraordinary Hospitality!

I had a lovely time. Everything was absolutely amazing! Thank you so, so much. - Maddy I had an amazing time and I can't wait to come back again. - Trinity Everything was so perfect! The staff was so nice, the food was amazing and overall I had an amazing time. - Nordelis I was in need of a place where I could relax and recharge my batteries. The Mahalani was EXACTLY what I needed and more! Thank you for your extraordinary hospitality and kindness. It was an experience I will never forget! - Debbie I had an awesome time and everyone was so nice and sweet and I can't wait to come back. <3 - Chloe This place was so amazing, and I had such an awesome time here. The staff were all so wonderful. Thank you for allowing us to stay here! - Zia

Thank you, ladies, for all leaving us such sweet reviews! You were joyous to have on the property and the staff adored you all. We cannot wait for you all to return either. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 12:02:47 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 7/2019

Yates Party (United States)
I Didn't Want to Leave!

This has been an AMAZING & relaxing stay at The Mahalani! We've enjoyed our stay here! <3 Lauren What a BEAUTIFUL place to stay! Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality and relaxation! We hope to come back! <3 Megan Thank you all for making our stay at Mahalani one we will never forget! We are grateful for all you did to make our stay relaxing and refreshing! <3 Hannah What an amazing place and people! Thank you for this peaceful time away from it all! I didn't want to leave <3 Robyn We love The Mahalani! The staff has been excellent + the views are amazing. Thank you for making our holiday a great memory! Terimakasih! Thank you so much for the lovely time! The staff was incredible, always so friendly and accommodating. The rooms and areas to hang out in were picturesque and the pool and ocean view felt like waking up to dream each morning. Thank you for the relaxing and recharging time! - Zach

Thank you all for leaving us so many reviews! We love to hear that you have left our villas feeling refreshed and still wanting to come back. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 1:34:21 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 7/2019

External certificate
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser