Reviews for THE MAHALANI - Two Villas

5
based on 51 reviews
Shawn Family (China)
Amazing Place To Live

We are from mainland China and is a big family of 12 people. This is an amazing place to live because it is so peaceful. Watch the sunrise and sunset, ebb and flow everyday. Everything is perfect and beautiful. There are also plenty of activities like go diving and sunbathing. Three meals daily combined with local Balinese cuisine and cook with heart and patience. Fully consider the tastes of different people in different country. Everything is so perfect. Initially we only booked for four days, but in the end we stayed here for seven days. Because we really don’t want to leave such a beautiful and comfortable villa. Every staff member is friendly and conscientious to create safe, high quality service for us. Thanks everyone here, Bali, and this beautiful villa. I wish you good forever and wish you all the best.

Thank you for staying with us. It truly means a lot when our guests enjoy themselves so much that they stay even longer. Can't wait until you come back again -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (2/25/2020 9:12:57 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 2/2020

Thurber Group (United States)
A True Slice of Paradise

Thank you for an authentic Balinese experience here - a true slice of paradise! The most remarkable and memorable is The Mahalani staff! You enriched our time here with all your care, conversation and smiles. Impossible to list all, but our favorites: 1. Trip to Sacred Mountain - meditation, lunch & guided tour to Yeh Mampeh Waterfall 2. Massages here at The Mahalani - HEAVENLY! 3. Snorkeling - best in Northern Bali right out from The Mahalani 4. If in Ubud, don't miss the Setia Darma House of masks & puppets. Free museum, beautiful grounds and most extensive private collection 5. In Ubud - the Baron dance @ Obyek Wisata Budaya Sahadewa - Baron & Kerts Dance - fun and traditional Balinese dance with incredibe masks/costumes & music

It was a pleasure to have you joing us at The Mahalani for the New Year. We can't wait until you come back again to escape all the snow where you live! -- The Teaam at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (2/9/2020 6:19:59 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 1/2020

Christian H. (United States)
Completely Rested & Rejuvenated

Dearest Mahalani, I am completely rested and feel rejuvenated from a week of complete relaxation. The biggest decision I had to make was what time to have a massage. I needed this time and this place, as the stress of my job had begun to take a toll on my health. I am grateful for the care that everyone on the staff gave to me and my family. Very loving and genuine. You have chosen so many lovely people to work here. I feel lucky to have been given the opportunity to come here. This was the first vacation in 5 years that all of the members (5) of my family have been together. It was easy and felt good! I feel healed + ready to go back to our fast paced life. I hope to see you all in the future! With all of my sincerity, Hunter C.

Christian - Reading your review fills our hearts with joy! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (2/9/2020 7:00:14 AM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 1/2020

Iosia-Robertson Family (Australia)
Where do we Begin?

Where do we begin! No words can amount to the thank you for everything from our date of booking till check out. It may only be 3 days, but in 3 days we had the best time ever. Being our first time in Bali, we enjoyed everything The Mahalani had to offer. Food was amazing - Thank you to the chef & sous-chef for working alongside us and catering to our needs. -Kadekie, you are one amazing villa manager. Everything I needed you were able to do, especially coming to the rescue with our last minute requests. Once again, thank you from our family. As we say in our language, Faafetai tele laua - Alofa Atu.

Iosia-Robertson Family - Thank you taking the time to write to us. The 3 days you spent with us were phenomenal and we hope to see your family once again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (12/18/2019 9:16:41 PM)

Family with no Children  |  stayed in 10/2019

Yasuhiro (Japan)
Pleased With the Best Trip!

This villa provides all the meals. The staff will do all the cleaning, meal preparation and tidying up, so we just have to do what we want as if we were kids. The villa faces the sea and you can relax while looking at the sea. Transportation is hard to find, grab etc. is not available, you need to ask the villa for a car transfer. My friend's kid had a broken fracture, but despite the late night, the staff helped me with hospital arrangements, pick-up, attendance, etc. Very helpful. A relaxing villa. Thank you very much. It was very slow. My friends were pleased with the best trip.

Thank you, Yasuhiro, for leaving us this review. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us despite the emergency hospital trip. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (12/18/2019 8:19:39 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 9/2019

Christine and Danielle (United States)
Market Felt Safe and Welcoming!

Thank you for the most amazing experience for Girl Scout Troop 10106 from Poughkeepsie NY, USA. Words can not explain how wonderful everything was. The staff has become like family and treated us like apart of theirs. Thank you for inviting us to participate in a funeral procession, it was beautiful and truly an honor to be apart of. We could not have asked for a better experience here in Bali. Thank you for bringing us to the school, volunteering there was so fulfilling and made our souls happy and full! Learning to make the offerings and participating in the prayer ceremony was spiritually beautiful. Our trips to the market felt safe and welcoming. The food and snacks daily were NEXT LEVEL! Again THANK YOU a million times and we look forward to coming back!

Christine and Danielle - Thank you for choosing our villas to spend your retreat at. Having your Girl Scout Troop staying with us and really getting involved in our community really touched our hearts and has made a big impact. We truly hope that you and your future troops continue to stay with us. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/11/2019 11:53:00 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 7/2019

Girl Scout Troop 10106 (United States)
Extraordinary Hospitality!

I had a lovely time. Everything was absolutely amazing! Thank you so, so much. - Maddy I had an amazing time and I can't wait to come back again. - Trinity Everything was so perfect! The staff was so nice, the food was amazing and overall I had an amazing time. - Nordelis I was in need of a place where I could relax and recharge my batteries. The Mahalani was EXACTLY what I needed and more! Thank you for your extraordinary hospitality and kindness. It was an experience I will never forget! - Debbie I had an awesome time and everyone was so nice and sweet and I can't wait to come back. <3 - Chloe This place was so amazing, and I had such an awesome time here. The staff were all so wonderful. Thank you for allowing us to stay here! - Zia

Thank you, ladies, for all leaving us such sweet reviews! You were joyous to have on the property and the staff adored you all. We cannot wait for you all to return either. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 12:02:47 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 7/2019

Yates Party (United States)
I Didn't Want to Leave!

This has been an AMAZING & relaxing stay at The Mahalani! We've enjoyed our stay here! <3 Lauren What a BEAUTIFUL place to stay! Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality and relaxation! We hope to come back! <3 Megan Thank you all for making our stay at Mahalani one we will never forget! We are grateful for all you did to make our stay relaxing and refreshing! <3 Hannah What an amazing place and people! Thank you for this peaceful time away from it all! I didn't want to leave <3 Robyn We love The Mahalani! The staff has been excellent + the views are amazing. Thank you for making our holiday a great memory! Terimakasih! Thank you so much for the lovely time! The staff was incredible, always so friendly and accommodating. The rooms and areas to hang out in were picturesque and the pool and ocean view felt like waking up to dream each morning. Thank you for the relaxing and recharging time! - Zach

Thank you all for leaving us so many reviews! We love to hear that you have left our villas feeling refreshed and still wanting to come back. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 1:34:21 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 7/2019

Robyn (United States)
So Perfect it Sounds Unreal!

This place far exceeded my expectations. I hate to write a completely positive review because it will sound like it's not real. However, there is nothing I would have changed! Also, I hesitate to go too long but there is much to say! I rented the villas (Barat and Timur) for a group of friends. We arrived to welcome drinks and a lovely staff greeting. Kedekie (the manager) was accommodating to our every request. I can't brag about her enough. She was such a hard worker and never stopped smiling and making us feel welcome. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. They were straightened every day and towels replenished by the conscientious staff. There were even universal surge power strips in the room- thanks for that very thoughtful touch! At night we used the air-conditioner but the beach breeze kept things comfortable in the daytime. Once I made our reservation, I was sent a detailed booklet about what could be available for us at the villa. Also, I completed a questionnaire about what we liked, preferred, any allergies, etc. It was full of great info on the villa and helped me to put together a plan about what we would like to do. I had quite a few questions and never waited more than a few minutes to get them answered. Julie and Tripp (the owners) are the most helpful and communicative hosts ever! Julie even called from the states to check and see how things were going. We took advantage of the dolphin watching and a snorkeling guide as our only "excursions" (saw dolphins and amazing sea life). However, we also worked with Julie and Tripp to line up a specially made "American" birthday cake from the local bakery, a romantic dinner for one of our couples celebrating an anniversary, and a night of Balinese entertainment that included traditional music and dance-right there at the villa (definitely do that). These were all amazing! The staff took such great care to make sure everything was absolutely perfect. We were amazed at watching them set up for the romantic dinner. They took such care to get every flower petal or table setting just right. Our plan to relax was successful! The massages, facials, and reflexology were over the top! We planned ahead of time and let them know since all eight of us probably had two services a day! Like I said...our plan was to relax. The spa staff were great. They seemed tireless. We decided that the first massage of the day was a good as the last massage of the day! The food at the villa was the best we had in Bali! The cooks were fantastic. We had a great selection of yummy foods. Everything was so fresh and tasty made from scratch. The presentation was lovely in keeping with the rest of the villa experience. Each afternoon we were given a snack by the pool. We loved the fried bananas that melted in our mouths! And I don't know what to call the chocolate, coconut donut-like treat but it was incredible! The property is right on the beach which is home to a large coral reef. Wish we had an underwater camera with us because the sea life was colorful and plentiful. The pool was a great hangout spot for us. Napping on the pool floats to the sound of the waves was a favorite activity. We were ready to unwind and that really did happen. I have stayed in many airbnb's and vacation homes around the world but this is by far my favorite! If you have the chance to go to Bali, it's worth the drive up north. Get out of the city and experience the "real" Bali!

Robyn - Thank you very much for your detailed review. We couldn't be happier knowing that your entire group had the experience they were hoping. We all had a wonderful time working with you and we can't wait to see you again -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 1:41:18 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 7/2019

Bram (Netherlands)
House And Garden Were Clean And Tidy!

English: We and the children enjoyed the swimming pool in the beautiful garden with a beautiful view of the sea. A very friendly team, tasty meals, the house and garden were clean and tidy, good care and always a smile on their faces. Thank you for a very nice stay in Bali! Dutch: Wij en de kindjes hebben heel erg genoten van het zwembad in de prachtige tuin mooie uitzicht op de zee. Een heel vriendelijk team, lekkere maaltijden, het huis en de tuin schoon en opgeruimd, goede zorgen en altijd een lach op het gezicht. Bedankt voor een heel fijn verblijf op Bali!

Bram, thank you for leaving us this review. We are glad that the meals were to your liking and we hope that we will get to cook you more food in the future! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/3/2019 5:41:52 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 6/2019

External certificate
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser