Reviews for VILLA KALA

5
based on 20 reviews
Nina and Group (Russia)
Warm Welcome!

Thank you for your warm welcome! I was happy to speak with Ayu. She is a very interesting person. Food was prepared with soulfulness. Rooms were clean all the time. Thank for your care. Thanks (big thanks) to the girls who did the massages. I forgot about everything while the sessions lasted.

Nina and Group - thank you for choosing our villa for your vacation. We are glad that we were able to provide a delightful environment for your stay with us. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 2:11:18 AM)

Family with young children  |  VILLA KALA  |  stayed in 7/2019

Kelly (Thailand)
Amazing Photo Opps Everywhere!

What a gift to have been here--especially if you're looking to get far away from tourists! We were impressed with the kindness of the staff, and the food was all healthy and delicious. Wine and beer were arranged and we easily spent our days relaxing, getting a massage, reading and hiking up to the top of the mountain for a breath-taking view of the ocean. It does take longer than (Hidden by Airbnb) Maps predicted but the ride is really interesting and it's cool to get off the beaten track to the other side of Bali. We stayed put, but there didn't seem to be much shopping or famous sights nearby, but there are always temples and amazing photo opps everywhere! We'll not forget this trip or this villa EVER!

Kelly - thank you for this review. Unfortunately, you are right about us being quite a drive away from the airport, but being so far away from all of the busy touristy life is part of what we love with our location. Fortunately enough, people are looking into building an airport in northern Bali within the next few years. Hopefully, it'll be built soon so you can come and visit us with less of a drive! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/3/2019 3:59:13 AM)

Family with older children  |  VILLA KALA  |  stayed in 6/2019

Harrison DeJarnett (Americans living in India)
Wonderful Stay !

We spent 8 nights here and it was truly wonderful! We had 4 adults and 6 children, ages six and below, and this place was perfect for us. We spent one week down south in the city prior to staying at Kala and spending a week up north was such a wonderful change of pace and incredibly relaxing. Not needing to worry about anything like cleaning and food was a perfect gift to all of us and this place is truly such a great value. We took day trips, explored the beaches, swam, snorkeled, swam in waterfalls and watched the sunsets almost every day. It was perfect and the staff helped arrange everything and helped make it possible. From arranging cars, renting a scooter, arranging for massages and supplying all the beach supplies... they made things so much easier. Kadekie and the rest of the staff were great! We travel a lot with small children and The Mahalani truly went above and beyond to help arrange things for our stay and it truly was a relaxing vacation. If you are looking to see a less crowded, natural, and beautiful side of Bali go up north and stay at the Mahalani! You won’t regret it! Kid friendly, all inclusive and beautiful! We hope to go back soon!

DeJarnett Family, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was truly a pleasure to have your family stay with us. And thank you for sharing about your home as well. Julie and I both hope to visit Northern India again soon and will take your suggestion to visit Nepal as well. Can't wait to see you again -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (5/26/2019 8:01:28 PM)

Group  |  VILLA KALA  |  stayed in 5/2019

Jackson Family (Australia)
Really Enjoyed the Cooking Class!

Thank you for providing us with such a truly relaxing holiday and attending to our every need. We've eaten far too much of Ketut's amazing cooking and really enjoyed the cooking class and learning to prepare Balinese tuna! The whole team is so thoughtful, caring and do everything with a smile. For 10 days we've felt we've been in Heaven. Best wishes and thank you once again. :)

Thank you, Jackson Family, for this wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that you got the opportunity to not only enjoy the cooking but get a piece it yourself. If you ever visit again, we'd love to get a chance to cook with you again! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/3/2019 6:27:13 AM)

Family with young children  |  VILLA KALA  |  stayed in 5/2019

Jackson (Australia)
3 Meals a Day Served Punctually!

This place is amazing, The Mahalani Villas are comprised of several villas available for different numbers of people and different times. I stayed with my family, 4 adults and 2 children at Kala Villa. Fully self-contained, probably about half an acre. 4 buildings. 1 with the kitchen, lounge, dining and family area. One with 2 bedrooms each with their own ensuite and then 2 more buildings each being master bedrooms with full ensuites. These buildings are formed in an L shape and pretty much all look towards the lush green gardens that surround the swimming pool and large daybed. There is also an area set aside with 2 covered massage tables, and you can arrange inhouse massages at minimal costs, we took full advantage of this. We took the full board option, so 3 meals a day served punctually at the dining table. Each meal gorgeous in its own right, I don't think we requested anything specific because there was no need to do so, monotony in the meals was not an issue. Wifi was available all the time, no issue there. The staff, wow, so attentive, so helpful, nothing was an issue, nothing was too much trouble. They move around the grounds and buildings like Staff Ninja, getting things done, cleaning up, setting tables, making up the rooms and all the time not being the least bit intrusive! They were there! They were gone! Were they there?! Where'd they go?! Friendly, great with the kids, understanding of our English and our poor Bahasa with nothing but good cheer. A couple of days we walked to the main road, around a few stalls and shops. Also, along the beach pavement although it doesn't go very far, if you are a sand/beach walker then obviously you can go for miles and miles, me I'm not a big fan of the sand so I stayed on the pavement. Locals are all very friendly! Can't say enough positive things about this place, just fabulous!

Jackson, thank you for leaving us such a detailed review! We love that the layout of Villa Kalla was appealing to you, and even more so that our staff was what really impressed you. It's hard to find the balance between a staff member's presence being overbearing and never being there, so we are happy to hear that we seem to have found a happy medium! We would be honored to host you again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/3/2019 7:29:43 AM)

Family with young children  |  VILLA KALA  |  stayed in 5/2019

Harrison (India)
Laundry Service was a Pleasant Surprise!

My family of six (and our friends) really enjoyed our week here at The Mahalani. It was a wonderful mix of relaxing, adventure, fun and eating! The staff did a wonderful job and we felt very well taken care of for our entire time. The food was great, the cleaning and laundry service was a pleasant surprise and the grounds always looked splendid! We are Americans living and working in India, so we hope to come back to Bali sometime soon! Thank for the memories and for making our time on the island very special!

Harrison - Thank you for this special review. Hosting your group was remarkable and we would love to see you and your family sometime again soon for another visit! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/6/2019 4:20:51 AM)

Family with young children  |  VILLA KALA  |  stayed in 5/2019

Harrison's Family (India)
Kid Friendly, all Inclusive and Beautiful!

We spent 8 nights here and it was truly wonderful! We had 4 adults and 6 children ages six and below and this place was perfect for us. We spent one week down south in the city prior to arriving and spending a week up north was such a wonderful change of pace and incredibly relaxing. Not needing to worry about anything like cleaning and food was a perfect gift to all of us and this place is truly such a great value. We took day trips, explored the beaches, swam, snorkeled, swam in waterfalls and watched the sunsets almost every day. It was perfect and the staff helped arrange everything and helped make it possible. From arranging cars, renting a scooter, arranging for massages and supplying all the beach supplies... they made things so much easier. Kadekie and the rest of the staff were great! We traveled a lot with small children and The Mahalani truly went above and beyond to help arrange things for our stay and it truly was a relaxing vacation. If you are looking to see a less crowded, natural, and beautiful side of Bali go up north and stay at The Mahalani! You won't regret it! Kid-friendly, all-inclusive and beautiful! We hope to go back soon!

Harrison's Family, we appreciate you leaving us this detailed review, it was very heartwarming. Our goal is to make our guests feel carefree and able to just let go and enjoy themselves, and it sounds like you all were able to. We love that your family got to take full advantage of all of the things that we offer. Come back and visit us again soon! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/6/2019 4:35:05 AM)

Family with young children  |  VILLA KALA  |  stayed in 5/2019

Amie (Japan)
Room was Very Comfortable!

Thank you all so much for a WONDERFULL and FANTASTIC experience in Bali and at Mahalani Resort. I enjoyed my adventures atu, rafting, diving and more. I especially loved my relaxation time at Kala pool, massage times, and chatting with the staff. My Bumi room was very comfortable. Hope to see yall again sometime in the near future if not in Bali maybe in Okinawa, Japan or wherever life takes me/us. Woo Woo!! Take care and love Amie.

Amie - We loved hosting you and your friends and getting to talk with you. We are pleased to hear that had a great time with us during your stay. We hope to see you soon as well! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/3/2019 1:52:00 AM)

Group  |  VILLA KALA  |  stayed in 4/2019

Hazel (Japan)
Private Pool was Relaxing!

Terama Kasi! I had a wonderful vacation. It is my first time in Bali and the staff made it a very pleasurable experience. My room was AMAZING and the private pool was relaxing. I really enjoyed the Balinese food too. This experience has been a very memorable one. Thank you so very much for the vacation experience.

Thank you for leaving us this review, Hazel. We enjoy creating memorable experiences for people and are pleased to have been able to do that for you. You're welcome to come back and relax in our pool again! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/3/2019 2:00:32 AM)

Group  |  VILLA KALA  |  stayed in 4/2019

Erin (USA)
Slice of Heaven!

Thank you for an amazing stay. This place is truely a small slice of heaven. The staff has been amazing and so kind. I hope you guys are around for many years to come. Thank you again always! <3

Hazel, thanks or this review. We take pride in our staff and are relieved to hear that they continue to be what our guests need during their vacations. We plan to be around for many more years and would be happy to welcome you back every year! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/3/2019 2:05:01 AM)

Group  |  VILLA KALA  |  stayed in 4/2019

External certificate
OR
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser