Reviews for THE GRAND MAHALANI

5
based on 18 reviews
Feronica (France)
Perfect Intimate Wedding!

To start this review, I would like to thank Julie, Tripp and the team, they are amazing. Quick response and they always try to find a solution for every question I ask. The villa itself is very pretty. There are 10 rooms / small villa in total, bathroom in each villa / rooms. The Mahalani is located in front of the beach, with 2 swimming pools. The situation is calm, it’s perfect for people who wish to rest. I like the decoration a lot, it's very Balinese. The first time I saw The Mahalani was on (Hidden by Airbnb) and this villa is ending up being my wedding venue. Perfect intimate wedding with my family with the sea view. It is possible to rent the whole villa. Kadekie, the manager, was there to make sure my family needs nothing. I would like to specify, it takes at least 3.5 hours from the airport to come to Tejakula. For elderly, you have to think about it because the road turns a lot. But once you've arrived, you'll see that it's worth it.

Thank you for leaving us this review, Feronica. We love to hear that your wedding was how you imagined it to be. Your family is always welcome back to vacation or celebrate with us again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (12/28/2019 9:38:27 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 10/2019

Mary (United States)
Better Time the Second Time!

Thanks for an even better time the second time around. The staff are like family at this point. They are so wonderful and so willing to share their culture & traditions with us. The retreat was productive, with each woman leaving with their own ah-ha moments & action plans. Friends and family week, including my birthday celebration was also perfect - laid back, full of family & friends, and great food. I wish I could stay even longer! Mary, Jim, Jamie, Sheri, Jan, Leah, Chailyn, and Nikki

Mary, we love hosting your retreats and are looking forward to seeing you on our properties again, even if it is just for a personal getaway. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (9/14/2019 10:05:43 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 9/2019

Helen (Australia)
Beautiful Memories Here!

Thank you to the amazing staff at The Mahalani! The accommodation is amazing along with the view. Our group has had the most amazing time and we have eaten, drank, and made beautiful memories here. Thank you for being so kind, happy, and nothing was too much trouble. Can't wait until we come back again! My 50th birthday was a very special night. <3 <3 <3 Many thanks from us to you. <3 Helen

Helen - Thank you for choosing us to host your special birthday. We are delighted that things went smoothly and everyone in attendance had a great time. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (12/18/2019 8:30:24 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 9/2019

Stacey's Groups (Australia)
We Could Have Asked for Nothing Better!

A beautiful place that was enjoyed very much. Thank you to all the staff. We had a great time. Thank you for hosting us! To all the Mahalani Staff, the stay was incredible. The sites and villas are beautiful, all the staff are very accommodating and helpful. You have all helped with the start of a grand holiday, we could have asked for nothing better. The rooms at Kala are beautiful. We will be back for a holiday in the future. <3 Thank you for a great time! - Lacey and Oliver Thank you for the most amazing stay, staff were beyond amazing. Stacey, Jimmy, and Larissa.

Stacy's Group, thank you for leaving us this thoughtful review. Your group was a blessing to have on our grounds. We would love to welcome you back in the years to come. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/18/2019 4:17:31 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 8/2019

Ashlee Rose (New Zealand)
Simply Beautiful!

This is our second visit to The Mahalani and it’s simply beautiful. The staff are amazing, the food is superb, the property and grounds are simply perfect! We will be back again for sure! Thank you, Julie, Tripp, and Kadekie for another special stay!

Thank you, Ashlee, for your review! It means a lot to everyone at The Mahalani to know that you had a memorable stay and you are looking forward to coming back. Can't wait until we see you again! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/9/2019 4:45:23 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 6/2019

Shweta and Family (Australia)
"5 STAR" For Everything!

It was an absolute pleasure to be at "The Mahalani" I can rate a "5 STAR" for everything - the amazing ambiance. It indeed felt like a stay in "The Island of The God's"! Thank you all so much!

Thank you, Shewta and Family! It is quite an honor for you to rate us so highly and we are proud to have lived up to your expectations. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/26/2018 2:41:16 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 11/2018

Bharath (Australia)
Best Moments in Life!

We had some of the best moments in life because of the 5 star ambiance and service at The Mahalani. Breakfast was amazing.

Thank you, Bharath, for sharing about your experience! We take pride in our service and are relieved to see that it has been a pleasure during your stay. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/26/2018 2:43:52 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 11/2018

Sushmitta (India)
Our Family Felt at Home While Vacationing!

"The Mahalani" with its beautiful ambiance and the cordial staff have made sure our family felt at home while having a welcoming vacation. Thank you for the blissful experience.

Thank you, Sushmitta, for taking the time to write us this review. One of our goals is to ensure that our guests feel welcome at all times and we are proud that you felt right at home with us. Come and visit us again soon! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/16/2018 8:36:39 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 11/2018

Geniya (Russia)
I Would Definitely Recommend This Place!

Thank you so much for such an amazing experience of hosting a retreat at The Mahalani resort. It was a real pleasure being here and enjoying our stay during the retreat. I would definitely recommend this place for everyone who values nature, calm and relaxing vacations, beautiful Balinese people and great local homemade food. I felt real support from the owners and the team who would solve any issues within minutes. Thank you!!! I hope the villas will be available when I'll host my next retreat.

Thank you, Geniya, for this review. We are so happy that your retreat was a success and that our location was the perfect fit for it. We would be honored if you would host your next retreat with us again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/22/2018 8:29:41 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 10/2018

Nyla (United States)
Big Pool!

My time here at The Mahalani was great! My family and I loved the big pool and the welcoming staff. It was wonderful! Thank you!

Nyla, thank you for sharing about your stay. It is extravagant to hear that you enjoyed your time in our pool. Please come and visit again! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (9/2/2018 6:17:01 AM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 8/2018

External certificate
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser