Reviews for THE GRAND MAHALANI

5
based on 16 reviews
Mary (United States)
Better Time the Second Time!

Thanks for an even better time the second time around. The staff are like family at this point. They are so wonderful and so willing to share their culture & traditions with us. The retreat was productive, with each woman leaving with their own ah-ha moments & action plans. Friends and family week, including my birthday celebration was also perfect - laid back, full of family & friends, and great food. I wish I could stay even longer! Mary, Jim, Jamie, Sheri, Jan, Leah, Chailyn, and Nikki

Mary, we love hosting your retreats and are looking forward to seeing you on our properties again, even if it is just for a personal getaway. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (9/14/2019 10:05:43 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 9/2019

Stacey's Groups (Australia)
We Could Have Asked for Nothing Better!

A beautiful place that was enjoyed very much. Thank you to all the staff. We had a great time. Thank you for hosting us! To all the Mahalani Staff, the stay was incredible. The sites and villas are beautiful, all the staff are very accommodating and helpful. You have all helped with the start of a grand holiday, we could have asked for nothing better. The rooms at Kala are beautiful. We will be back for a holiday in the future. <3 Thank you for a great time! - Lacey and Oliver Thank you for the most amazing stay, staff were beyond amazing. Stacey, Jimmy, and Larissa.

Stacy's Group, thank you for leaving us this thoughtful review. Your group was a blessing to have on our grounds. We would love to welcome you back in the years to come. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (8/18/2019 4:17:31 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 8/2019

Ashlee Rose (New Zealand)
Simply Beautiful!

This is our second visit to The Mahalani and it’s simply beautiful. The staff are amazing, the food is superb, the property and grounds are simply perfect! We will be back again for sure! Thank you, Julie, Tripp, and Kadekie for another special stay!

Thank you, Ashlee, for your review! It means a lot to everyone at The Mahalani to know that you had a memorable stay and you are looking forward to coming back. Can't wait until we see you again! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/9/2019 4:45:23 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 6/2019

Shweta and Family (Australia)
"5 STAR" For Everything!

It was an absolute pleasure to be at "The Mahalani" I can rate a "5 STAR" for everything - the amazing ambiance. It indeed felt like a stay in "The Island of The God's"! Thank you all so much!

Thank you, Shewta and Family! It is quite an honor for you to rate us so highly and we are proud to have lived up to your expectations. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/26/2018 2:41:16 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 11/2018

Bharath (Australia)
Best Moments in Life!

We had some of the best moments in life because of the 5 star ambiance and service at The Mahalani. Breakfast was amazing.

Thank you, Bharath, for sharing about your experience! We take pride in our service and are relieved to see that it has been a pleasure during your stay. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/26/2018 2:43:52 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 11/2018

Sushmitta (India)
Our Family Felt at Home While Vacationing!

"The Mahalani" with its beautiful ambiance and the cordial staff have made sure our family felt at home while having a welcoming vacation. Thank you for the blissful experience.

Thank you, Sushmitta, for taking the time to write us this review. One of our goals is to ensure that our guests feel welcome at all times and we are proud that you felt right at home with us. Come and visit us again soon! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/16/2018 8:36:39 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 11/2018

Geniya (Russia)
I Would Definitely Recommend This Place!

Thank you so much for such an amazing experience of hosting a retreat at The Mahalani resort. It was a real pleasure being here and enjoying our stay during the retreat. I would definitely recommend this place for everyone who values nature, calm and relaxing vacations, beautiful Balinese people and great local homemade food. I felt real support from the owners and the team who would solve any issues within minutes. Thank you!!! I hope the villas will be available when I'll host my next retreat.

Thank you, Geniya, for this review. We are so happy that your retreat was a success and that our location was the perfect fit for it. We would be honored if you would host your next retreat with us again. -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (11/22/2018 8:29:41 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 10/2018

Nyla (United States)
Big Pool!

My time here at The Mahalani was great! My family and I loved the big pool and the welcoming staff. It was wonderful! Thank you!

Nyla, thank you for sharing about your stay. It is extravagant to hear that you enjoyed your time in our pool. Please come and visit again! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (9/2/2018 6:17:01 AM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 8/2018

Kunal (India)
Loved the Open Kitchen!

Just as we imagined. Home away from home. Didn't have to think of anything. The Mahalani family took care of us and every need of ours. Loved the open kitchen, always happy to help cook. The Beach Front is pure bliss. Staying here is a therapy in itself. Stay in touch. - Indian family with two infants. Kunal, Bhupender, and Gargi

Kunal, Bhupender, and Gargi, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experiences. Hearing that you were able and felt comfortable enough to use the kitchen is amazing news to us. -- The Team at the Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/13/2018 12:08:07 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 6/2018

Kunal (India)
All Inclusive Deal is Really All Inclusive!

This place is by far the best deal and stay I have had in all my international holidays. The all-inclusive deal is really all-inclusive, they mean it!! They are always so happy to help and so accommodating to all our requests, it's just so nice to have helpful people around you in your holiday and leaving no stones unturned to make your holiday great. Located is offbeat, serene, with a clean black sand beach right out of villas beautiful bohemian gate. You can do day trips to Lovina, Singaraja, and Ubud, etc. Water is extremely clean and you'll feel really close to nature with every need taken care of. Julie, Tripp, Kadekie and all from The Mahalani team were available 24 hours for any slight problem we might have had. We were traveling with infants and were worried. This place is bliss. In short a perfect stay for big groups who want all taken care of holiday. Food is sumptuous, rooms are super comfy and equipped with everything you need. Flawless place. Much recommended. Great job here guys!

Kunal - Thank you very much for your review. We strive to provide excellent service and nothing makes us more grateful than knowing we hit our target. We enjoyed helping coordinate your excursions and appreciate that you provided feedback on your experiences so that we can share with our future guests. Can't wait to see you and your growing family again! -- The Team at The Mahalani

replied by the owner (6/14/2018 8:58:15 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 6/2018

External certificate
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser